Thursday, April 22, 2010

2010 Indy 500 Entry list announced

On Wednesday the Indianapolis Motor Speedway released the hugely anticipated 2010 Indy 500 Entry list for this year’s 94th running of the epic Open wheel Racing Spectale...

The list includes 78 chassis for 40 entries, with only two not having backup chassis entered; the No. 27 AFS Racing and No. 29 Bryan Herta Autosport, with AFS’s Driver denoted as TBA, while BHA is running Rookie Sebastian Saavedra.

There are a total of four I500 Champions participating: Helio Castroneves, Scott Dixon, Dario Franchitti and Dan Wheldon with four Females currently entered: Milka Duno, Sarah Fisher, Danica Patrick and Simona De Silvestro, with a possible fifth TBD...

The oldest Driver once again is Davey “STUD” Hamilton and his Sparring partner “Gentleman John” (Andretti) reportedly has the most starts of the current field with 10.

And as I mentioned earlier today, the I500 grid has swelled to 35 Drivers with Tomas “Rockem-Sockem” Scheckter’s announcement, as part of “Team Englands,” Err Dryer & Reinbold Racing four car (Monty) stable for the Month ‘O May, with ‘BIA, a.k.a Ana Beatriz potentially being the Team’s fourth entry and fifth Femme Fatale on the grid. Just don’t know who’s in the No. 23 & No. 25 yet.

Oh yeah, Ladies ‘N Gentlemen start the Speculatin’ now! As I’ve noticed that Super Tex, nee A.J. Foyt has a third car available, the No. 16, while Rahal Letterman Racing has its trusty ‘Ol No. 17 on the books too... So where will The Graminator, nee Graham Rahal and J.R. Hildebrand show-up at?

2010 Indy 500 Entry list

Tomas Scheckter will be piloting Dreyer & Reinbold’s No. 23 entry, therefore leaving their fourth car the No. 25 vacant for Ana beatriz...