Saturday, September 29, 2007

A1 GP Teams nominate drivers

Due to the cancellation of the usual rookie sessions on Friday in line with the circuit's noise restriction requirements, Saturday practice has been extended to two 1 hour 10 minute sessions.

The following drivers have signed-on to compete in A1GP Zandvoort, The Netherlands A1

Team Driver 1 Driver 2
Australia Ian Dyk
Brazil Sergio Jimenez
Canada James Hinchcliffe
China Congfu Cheng
Czech Republic Erik Janis
France Loic Duval
Germany Christian Vietoris
Great Britain Oliver Jarvis
India Narain Karthikeyan
Indonesia Satrio Hermanto
Ireland Ralph Firman
Italy Enrico Toccacelo
Lebanon Chris Alajajian Khalil Beschir
Malaysia Alex Yoong
Mexico Salvador Duran
Netherlands Jeroen Bleekemolen Arie Luyendyk Jr
New Zealan Jonny Reid
Pakistan Adam Khan
Portugal Joao Urbano
South Africa Adrian Zaugg Wesleigh Orr
Switzerland Neel Jani
USA Buddy Rice

(Credit: a1gp/