Wednesday, October 4, 2006

All Quiet in Champ Car

After an extremely eventful race at Road America, the series takes a one-month sabbatical before contesting round 13 in Surfer’s Paradise, Australia. Look for Sebastian Bourdais to most likely collect his third consecutive Vanderbuilt Cup “Down Under.” The historic accomplishment would tie the only other driver in Champ Car history to win 3 titles in a row: Ted Horn,
58 years ago. (1946-47-48) A.J. Almendinger will most likely finish second in the championship with Justin Wilson collecting third…